One of the lakes at the Staveley Nature Reserve near Boroughbridge
One of the lakes at the Staveley Nature Reserve near Boroughbridge.

Menu:

Search the whole Yorkshire Walks site

yorkshirewalks logo, walker

Request a Route...

National Parks

Ancient
Tree Hunt

Whilst you're out and about why not get involved in 'The Ancient Tree Hunt'

Yorkshire Walks Diary 2015 index . . .

Index map for 2015 to locate a route

All of this year's walks have an Ordnance Survey route map.


Route No. 603 - Thurs 10 Dec. 2015
Lockton, Westfield Lane, Farwath,
Valley Church, Mill Bank Road circuit
6km - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 601 - Thurs 3 December 2015
Langthorpe, DogKennel La, Brampton Hall
Skelton-on-Ure, Cottage Farm, Moor Lane
8km circuit - Boroughbridge . . .


Route No. 599 - Friday 2 October 2015,
Raisgill, Horse Head, Beckermonds,
Deepdale, Yockenthwaite circuit - 10km
Langstrothdale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 597 - Friday 25 Sept 2015
Winding Walks, Duchess of Richmond
Monument, Ranalds Grave, Peeps View
6km circuit - Fochabers, Scotland . . .


Route No. 595 - Mon 21 Sept 2015
Findochty, Moray Coast Path, Portknockie,
Cullen (linear walk, return by bus) - 7km
Moray Firth, Scotland . . .


Route No. 593 - Sat. 9 September 2015
Bramham village, Bramham Park,
Bramham Road, Thorner Road circuit
10km - Bramham Park, Leeds . . .


Route No. 591 - Thurs 3 Sept 2015
Wheldrake Ings wetland nature reserve
(Yorkshire Wildlife Trust) - 4km
River Derwent . . .


Route No. 589 - Thurs 20 August 2015
Airton, Pennine Way, Hanlith,
Weets Gate, Carlton circuit - 11km
Malhamdale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 587 - Thursday 6 August 2015
Cow&Calf, Keighley Rd, Whetstone Gt,
Twelve Apostles, High Lanshaw Dam
11km circuit - Ilkley Moor, Wharfedale . . .

.

Route No. 585 - Thurs 2 July 2015
Elm House farm, Ironstone Railway,
Bloworth Crossing, Rudland Rigg,
Bridleway into the head of Farndale
8km circuit - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 583 - Thurs 11 June 2015
Hawnby Ch, Coomb Hill, Arden Hall,
Mount Pleasant Fm, R. Rye, Hawnby
circuit 8km - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 581 - Thursday 30 April 2015
Lockton, Levisham Beck, Valley Church,
Sleights Road circuit - 5km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 579 - Thurs 9 April 2015
Three waterfalls in Wensleydale,
Mill Gill, Aysgarth, Redmire
Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 577 - Thurs 19 March 2015
Geology Trail, Toft Gate Lime Kiln,
Coldstone Cut, Lead Mines, Greenhow
6km circuit - Nidderdale (AONB) . . .


Route No. 575 - Tues 3 February 2015
Ribblehead, Colt Pk, Winterscales Beck,
Ribblehead Viaduct circuit - 8km
Ribblesdale . . .

.

Route No. 573 - Sunday 11 January 2015
Staveley Nature Reserve, Roecliffe Lodge,
Boroughbr Rd, Sheaflands La, Roecliffe,
Newfields Fm, Carr Top Fm circuit - 11km
Boroughbridge . . .


Route No. 604 - Thurs 31 Dec. 2015
Low Mill, West Gill, Rudland Rigg,
Monket House, Dale Side Road circuit
9km - Farndale, North York Moors . . .


Route No. 602 - Wed 9 December 2015
Dog Bark Bend car park,
Raincliffe Woods circuit - 7km
Scarborough, North York Moors . . .


Route No. 600 - Sat 17 October 2015
Galphay, Braithwaite Hall, Hubber La,
Azerley, Lawnwith circuit - 6km
Nidderdale (ANOB) . . .


Route No. 598 - Thurs 1 October 2015
Snape, Ings Lane, Hollins Lane,
Firby, Bogs Lane circuit - 7km
Bedale, North Yorkshire . . .


Route No. 596 - Wed 23 Sept 2015
Portgordon, coastal shingle bank,
mouth of the R. Spey, Speyside Way
12km circuit - Moray Firth, Scotland . . .


Route No. 594 - Thurs 17 Sept 2015
"The Kelpies", Forth & Clyde Canal,
Falkirk Wheel (canal boat lift) - 7km
Falkirk, Scotland . . .


Route No. 592 - Tuesday 8 Sept 2015
Craster, Howick Hall,
Northumberland Coast Path circuit
8km - Northumberland . . .


Route No. 590 - Thurs 27 August 2015
Crayke, Foss Walk, Marton Abbey Farm,
Seaves, Launds Farm circuit - 11km
Howardian Hills . . .


Route No. 588 - Thurs 13 August 2015
Middleham, Park Lane, Middleham Bridge
Spennithorne, Ulshaw, Cover Bridge,
Six Dales Trail, Middleham Castle
11km circuit - Wensleydale . . .


Route No. 586 - Thursday 9 July 2015
Studley Deer Park, Whitcliffe Hall,
Hell Wath Nature Reserve, River Skell,
Studley Roger circuit - 10km
Ripon . . .


Route No. 584 - Thursday 25 June 2015
Cowhouse Beck, Old Fold, Roppa Wood,
Helmsley Moor, East Moor Wood circuit
8km - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 582 - Wednesday 20 May 2015
Circuit of Chillingham Wild Cattle Park
(All on permissive paths) - 9km
Northumberland . . .


Route No.580 - Mon 27 April 2015 - 7km
Sleights to Grosmont (Esk Valley Trail)
Return on the train from Grosmont
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 578 - Friday 3 April 2015
Langthorpe picnic site, Boroughbridge,
River Ure, Aldborough circuit - 7km
Boroughbridge . . .


Route No. 576 - Saturday 7 March 2015
Round Howe car pk, Green La, Westfields
Market Sq, Station Rd, Easby Low Rd,
railway path, Richmond Br, R Swale,
circuit 10km - Richmond, Swaledale . . .


Route No. 574 - Tues 27 January 2015
Helperby, Thornton Br, Fawdington Ho,
Ewe Hole La, Brecks La, Rag Hill La
circuit 7km - Helperby,
Boroughbridge . . .