Morpeth Scar above Morpeth Gate
Morpeth Scar above Morpeth Gate, Pen Hill, Wensleydale

Menu:

Search the whole Yorkshire Walks site

yorkshirewalks logo, walker

Request a Route...

National Parks

Ancient
Tree Hunt

Whilst you're out and about why not get involved in 'The Ancient Tree Hunt'

Yorkshire Walks Diary 2004 index . . .

Index map for 2004 to locate a route

All of this year's UK walks have a link to an Ordnance Survey route map


Route No 120
Tuesday 28 December 2004
Teesdale Way, Whorlton, Abbey Bridge
Teesdale


Route No 118
Tuesday 15 December 2004
Lowna, Farndale, Sleightholme Dale
North York Moors


Route No 116
Friday 3 December 2004
Lockton, Stain Dale, Bridestones circuit
North York Moors

The northern edge of the Cleveland Hills from Scarth Wood Moor
Route No 114
Sunday 14 November 2004
Oak Dale, Osmotherley,
Scarth Nick circuit.
North York Moors

Morpeth Scar above Morpeth Gate
Route No 112
Tuesday 24 August 2004
West Witton, Penhill
Wensleydale

Cattle on the Ripon Rowel route near Ilton
Route 110
Tuesday 13 July 2004
Masham, Ilton, River Ure circuit.
Ripon Rowel Route, Yorkshire Dales

Barge mored on the Ouse
Route No 108
Tuesday 22 June 2004
River Ouse from Linton Lock to
Water End in York

Pateley Bridge from across the valley
Route No 106
Tuesday 1 June 2004
Pateley Bridge, Gouthwaite reservoir,
Nidderdale


Route No 103
Tuesday 20 April 2004
Husthwaite, Coxwold, via Beacon Banks
Hambleton Hills


Route No 98
Wednesday 7 April 2004
Jervaux Abbey, Thornton Steward
Wensleydale

Latin inscription on the Ship Stone in Tripsdale
Route No 96
Saturday 21 February 2004
Chop Gate, Tripsdale & the Ship Stone,
Bilsdale Mast, Cock Howe.
North York Moors


Route No 94
Saturday 7 February 2004
East Witton, Golinglith Foot, River Burn
Wensleydale, Yorkshire Dales

Sutton Bank visitor centre
Route no 121 Thurs 30 December 2004
Sutton Bank, Gormire Lake,
Cleveland Way circuit
North York Moors


Route No 119
Tuesday 22 December 2004
Rudland Rigg, Farndale, Low Mill circuit
North York Moors


Route No 117
Saturday 11 December 2004
Helmsley, Ash Dale circuit
North York Moors

Skelton Tower
Route No 115
Tuesday 23 November 2004
Levisham, Dundale Pond,
Saltergate, Skelton Tower
North York Moors

Richmond Bridge over the River Swale below Richmond Castle
Route No 113
Sunday 31 October 2004
Richmond, Easby Abbey
Swaledale

Alcoves for skep bee hives at Dale head
Route Np 111
Tuesday 17 August 2004
Westerdale village, Fat Betty, Lion Inn
Westerdale, North york Moors

Looking towards Bridlington from the cliff near Danes Dyke
Route No 109
Tuesday 6 July 2004
Flamborough Head circuit from Danes Dyke
Yorkshire Coast

Looking over Grasmere from Calf Crag
Route No 107
16 June 2004 to 18 June 2004
Rosthwaite to Pooley Bridge on the
Coast to Coast route, Lake District


Route No 105
Tuesday 25 May 2004
Middleton, Simon's Seat, Langdale,
Howgill Fells

Lake Wakatipu south of Queenstown
Routes Nos 99, 100, 101 & 102
1 March 2004 to 29 March 2004
Frank & Vi's epic world tour to
New Zealand


Route No 95
Sunday 8 February 2004
Ripon Canal and River Ure
Ripon

 

Route No 93
Saturday 17 January 2004
Clay Bank to Lord Stone's Cafe
Bilsdale, North York Moors