High Force on the River Tees
High Force on the River Tees

Menu:

Search the whole Yorkshire Walks site

yorkshirewalks logo, walker

Request a Route...

National Parks

Ancient
Tree Hunt

Whilst you're out and about why not get involved in 'The Ancient Tree Hunt'

Yorkshire Walks Diary 2008 index . . .

Index map for 2008 to locate a route

All of this year's walks have an Ordnance Survey route map on the
Landranger series map base, and a link to the route in Google Earth.


Route No. 276 - Wed 3 December 2008
Pickering, Howl Dale circuit - 9km
North York Moors

.

Route No. 274 - Tues 18 Nov. 2008
Pateley Br, Wath, Ashfold Side Beck,
Nidderdale Way circuit - 12 km
Nidderdale AONB


Route No. 272 - Wed 22 October 2008
Ampleforth, Yearsley Woods - 10 km
Howardian Hills AONB
North Yorkshire


No. 270 - Thursday 16 October 2008
Portree, Bile pasture circuit - 4 km
Isle of Skye,
Scotland


Route No 268 - Mon 13 October 2008
Claigan along the coast to the
coral sands and back - 4 km
Isle of Skye, Scotland


No 266 23 September 2008
Cocksmoor Hall car park
Snainton circuit - 15 km
North York Moors


Route No 264
Wednesday 3 September 2008
White Horse Bank, Sutton Bank
Hambleton, Oldstead Road circuit - 9km
Hambleton Hills, North York Moors


No 262 15 August 2008
Bransdale, Rudland Rigg, Bloworth
Crossing, Badger Stone circuit 17.5km
Bransdale, North York Moors


No 260 Wednesday 30 July 2008
Grimwith Reservoir, Trollers Gill,
River Wharfe, Appletreewick 16km
Wharfedale


No 258 Wednesday 16 July 2008
Barden reservoirs,
Broad Park Moor circuit - 10km
Wharfedale, Yorkshire Dales


No 256 Saturday 5 July 2008
Harewood village, Wike,
Harewood Estate circuit - 11km
Lower Wharfedale


No 254 Wednesday 25 June 2008
Market Weighton, Wolds Way
Sancton, Houghton Hall 14km
Yorkshire Wolds


No 252 Sunday 15 June 2008
Winster, Limestone Way,
Wensley, Clough Wood 7km
Derbyshire


No 250 Wednesday 11 June 2008
Nidd Gorge Woods circuit -11km
Knaresbrough
Nidderdale


No 248 Monday 26 May 2008
Sancton, Wolds Way, North Newbald,
Houghton Wood circuit - 15km
Market Weighton, Yorkshire Wolds


No 246 Sunday 18 May 2008
Leyburn, Leyburn Shawl,
Preston-under-Scar, Wensley - 10km
Wensleydale, Yorkshire Dales


No 244 Saturday 10 May 2008
Gunnerside, Gunnerside Gill,
Blakethwaite Dams circuit - 13km
Swaledale, Yorkshire Dales


No 242 Saturday 5 April 2008
Ripley via Nidderdale Way,
Bedlam circuit - 10km
Lower Nidderdale, Near Harrogate


No 239 Saturday 8 March 2008
Craster, Dunstanburgh Castle, Low
Newton-by-the-Sea, Beadnell 10km
Northumberland


No 237 Thursday 21 February 2008
Simmonds Yat (East) via hand ferry to
Biblins Bridge & Wye Valley Walk - 5km
Wye Valley, Herefordshire


No 235 Saturday 2 February 2008
Blubberhouses, Fewston Reservoir,
Swinsty Reservoir circuit - 10km
(& Timble village, Roman Road
circuit - 15km)


No 233 Saturday 5 January 2008
Bishop Wood - 7.5km (no hills)
Sherburn-in-Elmet
Selby


No. 277 - Wed 17 December 2008
Newgate Bank, R. Rye, Rievaulx Abbey
Cleveland Way, Helmsley - 12km
North York Moors


No. 275 - Wed 26 November 2008
Eller beck, Newtondale, Simon Howe,
Two Howes, Goathland circuit - 14 km
North York Moors


Route No. 273 - Wed 29 October 2008
Scawton, Cold kirby,
Old Byland circuit - 11 km
Howardian Hills AONB, North Yorkshire


Route No. 271 - Fri 17 October 2008
Armadale MacDonald visitor centre,
Armadale hill view point circuit - 5 km
Isle of Skye, Scotland


Route No. 269 - Tues 14 October 2008
Tourist path up to the Old Man of Storr
and back - 3km
Isle of Skye, Scotland


No 267 Wednesday 8 October 2008
Fox & Rabbit pub, Newton Dale,
Levisham, Lockton circuit - 10km
North York Moors


No 265 Tuesday 16 September 2008
Cocksmoor Hall car park,
Givendale Hd Fm,Ebberston Low Moor,
Troutsdale circuit - 13km
Wykeham Forest, North York Moors

Route No 263
Tuesday 26 August 2008
Swanage to Corfe Castle - 11.5km
Purbeck Hills, Dorset


No 261 Wednesday 6 August 2008
Shaw Ridge, Rudland Rigg circuit
- 13.5km. North York Moors

.

No 259 Wednesday 23 July 2008
Malham, Janet's Foss, Gordale Scar,
Malham Tarn, Malham Cove circuit
- 12km. Airedale, Yorkshire Dales


No 257 Wednesday 9 July 2008
Hovingham, Barton-le-Street
Centenary Way circuit - 15km
Howardian Hills, North Yorkshire


No 255 Wednesday 2 July 2008
Bowlees, High Force,
Pennine Way, Low Force 11km
Teesdale


No 253 Monday 23 June 2008
Kirkstone Pass to Stoney
Cove Pike & return - 8km
English Lake District


No 251 Saturday 14 June 2008
Youlgreave, Monyash,
Lathkill Dale, Alport circuit 17km
Derbyshire Dales


No 249 Wednesday 4 June 2008
Wild Boar Fell, Ais Gill circuit
Wainwright's Route - 10km
Upper Eden Valley


No 247 Wednesday 21 May 2008
Ravenscar, Cleveland Way,
Robin Hood's Bay circuit - 12km
Yorkshire Coast, North York Moors


No 245 Wednesday 14 May 2008
South Cave, Wolds Way,
North Cave, Everthorpe circuit - 16km
Yorkshire Wolds


No 243 Saturday 3 May 2008
Giggleswick and Wharfedale
Yorkshire Dales
Helicopter flight


No 240 Wednesday 26 March 2008
Cropton Forest, Simon Howe,
Wheeldale Beck, Roman Road - 10 km
North York Moors


No 238 Wednesday 27 February 2008
Pool, Almscliff Crag, Huby,
River Wharfe circuit - 14.5km
Lower Wharfedale


No 236 Wednesday 20 February 2008
Cannop Ponds, Gloucestershire Way,
disused railway path circuit - 11km
Forest of Dean,
Gloucestershire


No 234 Wednesday 6 February 2008
Londesborough, Market Weighton,
Goodmanham circuit - 10km
(Wolds Way), Yorkshire Wolds