Low cloud filling Gowerdale near Hawnby
Low cloud filling Gowerdale near Hawnby

Menu:

Search the whole Yorkshire Walks site

yorkshirewalks logo, walker

Request a Route...

National Parks

Ancient
Tree Hunt

Whilst you're out and about why not get involved in 'The Ancient Tree Hunt'

Yorkshire Walks Diary 2009 index . . .

Index map for 2009 to locate a route

All of this year's walks have an Ordnance Survey route map on the
Landranger series map base, and a link to the route in Google Earth.


Route No. 320 - Wed 9 December 2009
White Horse Bank, Gormire Lake,
Sutton Bank Visitor Centre circuit 10km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 318 - Sat 7 November 2009
Rudston, Boynton,
Carnaby Temple circuit - 16km
Yorkshire Wolds . . . .


Route No. 316 - Sat 3 October 2009
Ellers Wood picnic area, Cow Ridge,
Head House, Arnsgill Ridge circuit 13km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 314 - Wed 23 Sept. 2009
Nunnington, River Rye,
Caukleys Bank circuit - 7km
Howardian Hills . . .


Route No. 312 - Sat 13 September 2009
Boltby, Felixkirk,
Kirkby Knowle circuit - 11km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 310- Sat. 5 September 2009
Knaresborough, Follifoot,
Plumpton Hall, River Nidd circuit - 14km
Knaresborough, Nidderdale . . .


Route No. 308 - Wed 19 August 2009
Our Ancient Tree Hunt,
Studley Deer Park,
Fountains Abbey - 8km, Ripon . . . .


Route No. 306 - Wed 12 August 2009
Elie, St. Monans, Pittenweem,
Anstruther, Cellardyke - 11km
Fife coastal path, Scotland . . .


Route No. 304 - Saturday 1 August 2009
(Also walked Thursday 30 July 2009)
Whitby, Gnipe Howe(nr. Hawsker),
Cleveland Way, Saltwick Bay - 12km
North York Moors . . . .


Route No. 302 - Wed 15 July 2009
Hawnby, Easterside Hill,
Hawnby Hill circuit - 8km
North York Moors. . .


Route No. 300 - Wed 1 July 2009
Helmsley, Duncombe Park,
River Rye circuit - 8km
North York Moors . . . .


Route No. 298 - Wed 17 June 2009
Leyburn, Wensley,
Leyburn Shawl circuit - 9km
Wensleydale, Yorkshire Dales . . . .


Route No. 296 - Wed 10 June 2009
Potter Brompton, Ganton,
Wolds Way circuit - 7km
Yorkshire Wolds . . . .


Route No. 294 - Wed 27 May 2009
Whinstone Ridge, May Beck,
Falling Foss circuit - 13km
North York Moors. . .


Route No. 292 - Wed 13 May 2009
Buckden, Cray, Yockenthwaite,
Hubberholme circuit - 11km
Upper Wharfedale, Yorkshire Dales . . . .


Route No. 290 - Thursday 23 April 2009
Nutwith Common, Grewelthorpe,
Hackfall Wood, River Ure - 12km
Lower Wensleydale,
Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 288 - Saturday 4 April 2009
Lowna, River Dove, Low Mill,
Harland Moor circuit - 11km
North York Moors. . .


Route No. 286 - Wed 25 March 2009
Goathland waterfalls circuit - 12km
North York Moors. . .

.
Rock pinnacle in the cliffs around High Cup Nick
Route No. 284 - Sunday 15 March 2009
Dufton, High Cup Nick circuit - 15km
North Pennines . . .


Route No. 282 - Wed 18 February 2009
Farndale Head, Bloworth Crossing,
Ironstone Railway Path circuit - 8km
North York Moors. . .


Route No. 280 - Sun 18 January 2009
River Ouse circuit - 8.5km
City of York . . .

.

Route No. 278 - Wed 7 January 2009
Hambleton Drove Road, Daletown,
Murton Grange, Caydale
Cleveland Way - 12km
North York Moors. . .


Route No. 321 - Sat 12 December 2009
Ampleforth, Oxclose Wood,
Studford Ring circuit - 9km
Howardian Hills AONB . . .


Route No. 319 - Fri 13 November 2009
Harmby, Cow Close farm,
Harmby Moor circuit - 7km
Wensleydale . . . .


Route No. 317 - Wed 7 October 2009
Langcliffe, Craven Lime Works, Stainforth,
Catrigg Force, Victoria Cave,
Attermire Scar - 10km Ribblesdale . . .


Route No. 315 - Tues 29 September 2009
Loch Awe, Dalavich forest, Loch Avich,
River Avich circuit - 8km
Argyll, Scotland . . .


Route No. 313 - Wed 16 September 2009
Top Hill Low (water treatment works)
Nature Reserve, River Hull circuit - 7km
near Driffield, East Yorkshire . . .


Route No. 311 - Wed 9 September 2009
Cottam, Cottam Grange, Philip's Slack,
Cottam Well Dale circuit - 10km
Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Route No. 309 - Wed 2 September 2009
Golden Acre Park, Five Lane Ends,
Eccup Reservoir circuit - 12km
Leeds . . .


Route No. 307 - Thurs 13 August 2009
The Ice House, Shell walk - 6km
Tentsmuir National Nature Reserve
Fife, Scotland . . .


Route No. 305 -
Thursday 6 August 2009
Helmsley, River Rye circuit - 5km
North York Moors . . .

.

Route No. 303 - Monday 20 July 2009
Lang Dale, North Dale, Fordon, Cans Dale,
Danebury Manor circuit - 12km
Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Route No. 301 - Saturday 4 July 2009
Grimwith Reservoir,
Skyreholme circuit - 11km
Wharfedale, Yorkshire Dales . . . .


Route No. 299 - Wed 24 June 2009
Bolton Abbey, Beamsley,
Storiths circuit - 9km
Wharfedale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 297 - Sunday 14 June 2009
Hawnby Church, Thorodale,
Hambleton Drove Road circuit - 15km
North York Moors. . .


Route No. 295 - Saturday 6 June 2009
Bempton, to Flamborough South Landing,
via Flamborough Head - 13km
Yorkshire Coast . . . .


Route No. 293 - Monday 25 May 2009
Gummer's How circuit - 3km
Overlooking Windermere
English Lake District . . . .


Route No. 291 - Wed 29 April 2009
Beck Hole, Rail Trail, Grosmont,
Crag Cliff Wood circuit - 7km
Also visit to Nelly Ayre Foss
North York Moors. . .


Route No. 289 - Wed 8 April 2009
W. Knapton, Wintringham, Rowgate Fm.
Thorpe Bassett, Rillington, Scampston
- 15km. Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Route No. 287 - Wed 1 April 2009
Cod Beck, Oak Dale, Osmotherley
Cleveland Way, Scarth Nick - 12km
North York Moors. . .


Route No. 285 - Monday 16 March 2009
Cat Bells, Derwent Water circuit - 7km
English Lake District . . .


Route No. 283 - Wed 25 February 2009
Kirkdale, Hodge Beck,
Robin Hood's Howl circuit - 9km
North York Moors. . .


Route No. 281 - Sat 7 February 2009
Thornton-le-Dale, Ellerburn, Howl Dale,
Pickering circuit- 10.5km
North York Moors. . .


Route No. 279
Wednesday 14January 2009
Blakey Ridge, Rosedale,
Ironstone Railway circuit - 12km
North York Moors. . .