Looking across Nidderdale from a footpath above How Stean Gorge
Looking across Nidderdale from a footpath above How Stean Gorge

Menu:

Search the whole Yorkshire Walks site

yorkshirewalks logo, walker

Request a Route...

National Parks

Ancient
Tree Hunt

Whilst you're out and about why not get involved in 'The Ancient Tree Hunt'

Yorkshire Walks Diary 2017 index . . .

Index map for 2017 to locate a route

All of this year's walks have an Ordnance Survey route map.


Route No. 675 - Thursday 15 June 2017
Blubberhouses, Hall Lane, Kex Gill Road,
Redshaw Hall, Washburn Valley circuit
8km - Lower Wharfedale . . .


Route No. 673 - Thursday 25 May 2017
Cartmel Racecourse, How Barrow Trig pt
Barns Bank Plantation circuit- 8km
Cartmel, Cumbria . . .


Route No. 671 - Tuesday 23 May 2017
Saul's Drive, New Barns, Coastal path,
Far Arnside, Arnside Tower,
Arnside Knott view point circuit - 8km
Arnside, Cumbria . . .


Route No. 669 - Thurs 27 April 2017
The Obelisk Walk (red route) at
Nostell Park, Nostell Priory - 4km
Wakefield, West Riding . . .

.

Route No. 667 - Thursday 13 April 2017
Rutmoor Beck, Roman Rd, Skivick Crag,
Wheeldale Beck stepping stones,
Cropton Forest, Keys Beck Road
7km circuit - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 665 - Wed 5 April 2017
Horton-in-Ribblesdale, Pennine Way,
Hull Pot & return - 7km
Ribblesdale . . .

.

Route No. 663 - Sun 26 March 2017
Dunstan Steads, Embleton Bay,
Low Newton, Embleton Links, Embleton
7km circuit - Northumberland Coast . . .


Route No. 661 - Thurs 23 March 2017
Byland Abbey to Ampleforth College
(linear route) & return by bus - 8km
Hambleton Hills . . .


Route No. 659 - Thurs 9 March 2017
Buck Stone La, Coppy La, Greystones La
Pole Road, Lund's Tower,
Wainman's Pinnacle circuit - 9km
Cowling, South Pennines . . .


Route No. 657 - Tues 21 February 2017
River Nidd, Spruisty Grange Farm,
Spruisty Hill Fm, Killinghall, Crag Lane
Myer's Green, Crag Hill Fm, River Nidd
7km circuit - Nidderdale . . .


Route No. 655 - Sunday 29 Jan 2017
Harewood Ave, Farfield Farm, Ebor Way
R. Wharfe, Fitts Lane, Harewood circuit
8km - Wharfedale . . .

.

Route No. 653 - 12 January 2017
Leavening Brow, Mount Ferrant Farm,
Burythorpe, Pocklington Lane End
6.5km circuit - Yorkshire Wolds . . .

.


Route No. 676 - Thurs 22 June 2017
Bishop Monkton, Ashbrook Farm,
River Ure, Ripon Rowel Route circuit
6km - Boroughbridge . . .


Route No. 674 - Thursday 1 June 2017
Beck Hole, Hollin Garth, Green End,
Rail Trail, Murk Esk circuit - 5km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 672 - Wed 24 May 2017
Grange-over-Sands,
Hampsfell Hospice circuit - 6km
Morecambe Bay, Cumbria . . .

.

Route No. 670 - Thurs 11 May 2017
Riccal Bridge, Riccal Dale, Low Tun Way
Rea Garth Farm (NOT Reagarth Farm)
6km circuit - North York Moors . . .

.

Route No. 668 - Saturday 15 April 2017
Rabbit Hill, Mickledale farm,
Legram Lane (Marton-cum-Grafton),
Ives Farm, Moor Lane circuit - 8km
Boroughbridge Walking Festival . . .


Route No. 666 - Thursday 6 April 2017
Gearstones, Dales Way, Pennine Way,
Nether Lodge, Ribble Way,
Thorns Gill Bridge circuit - 9km
Ribblehead . . .


Route No. 664 - Tuesday 4 April 2017
Great Stone of Fourstones, Ringstones,
Usherwoods circuit - 5km
nr. Ingleton, North Yorkshire . . .


Route No. 662 - Sat 25 March 2017
Embleton Bay, Dunstan Steads,
The Heughs,Craster,Dunstanb'h Castle,
8km circuit - Northumberland Coast . . .


Route No. 660 - Thurs 16 March 2017
Brandsby, Peel Park, Well La,
Beckfield House, Brandsby
8km circuit - Howardian Hills . . .

.

Route No. 658 - Thurs 2 March 2017
Guisborough, Butt La, Guisborough Wds,
Cleveland Way, Cleveland Street,
Guisborough Priory circuit - 8km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 656 - Wed 1 February 2017
Hell Wath Nature Reserve, B6265,
Studley Roger, Plumpton La, Whitcliff La,
Whitcliff Wood circuit - 7km
Ripon . . .


Route No. 654 - Tues 17 January 2017
Thirsk (Mill Bridge), Cemetery Road,
Westfield La, Thirsk Station, Old Red Ho,
Green Lane, Sowerby, Cod Beck circuit
7km - Thirsk, Vale of Mowbray . . .