Shooting Hut by the Six Dales Trail on Low Ash Head Moor
Shooting Hut by the Six Dales Trail on Low Ash Head Moor

Menu:

Search the whole Yorkshire Walks site

yorkshirewalks logo, walker

Request a Route...

National Parks

Ancient
Tree Hunt

Whilst you're out and about why not get involved in 'The Ancient Tree Hunt'

Yorkshire Walks Diary 2016 index . . .

Index map for 2016 to locate a route

All of this year's walks have an Ordnance Survey route map.


Route No. 651 - Thurs 1 Dec 2016
Thorgill, Craven Garth Fm, Clough Ho
Horseway Green, Hanging Stone La
Bell End Grn, River Seven, Thorgill Br
Low Thorgill Farm circuit - 7km
Rosedale, North York Moors . . .


Route No. 649 - Wed 23 Nov 2016
'K'-Village, River Kent, Miller Bridge,
Castle St, Kendal Castle, Sunnyside,
Jenning's Yard Bridge circuit - 4km
Kendal, English Lake District . . .


Route No. 647 - Thurs 10 Nov. 2016
How Stean Gorge, Middlesmoor,
Netherside Head Farm, Limley Farm,
Nidderdale Way, Lofthouse circuit
7km - Nidderdale (AONB). . .


Route No. 645 - Thurs 20 October 2016
Aberfoyle, Manse Rd, Doon Hill, Easter Pk,
River Forth, Disused railway path circuit
7km - Loch Lomond & The Trossachs . . .

.

Route No. 643 - Friday 7 October 2016
Hollinsclough, Booth Fm, concession path
to Chrome Hill circuit - 6.5km
Peak District . . .


Route No. 641 - Wed 5 October 2016
R. Manifold, Hoo Brook, Wetton Road,
Clayton Ho, Ecton Br, Manifold Trail,
Dale farm, Wetton Mill circuit - 6.5km
Peak District . . .


Route No. 639 - Thurs 22 Sept 2016
Gargrave, Pennine Way(South),
Leeds&Liverpool Canal, Bank Newton,
Gargrave circuit - 9km
Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No 637 - Thursday 8 Sept 2016
Beggars Bridge, Limber Hill, Egton La
Egton Mortuary Chapel, Westonby Fm
Church Dale Farm, River Esk circuit
6km - Glaisdale, North York Moors . . .


Route No. 635 - Sat 6 August 2016
Dacre Banks, River Nidd, Hartwith,
Summerbridge circuit - 9km
Nidderdale . . .


Route No. 633 - Wed 27 July 2016
Allenheads, Dirt Pot, River East Allen,
Spartylea Br, Elpha Green, Burnfoot
10km circuit - Northumberland . . .


Route No. 631 - Thursday 21 July 2016
Malham Moor Lane, Mastiles Lane,
Lee Gate Farm, Bordley circuit - 8km
Yorkshire Dales . . .

.

Route No. 629 - Thursday 7 July 2016
Slingsby, Bank La, Centenary Way,
Barton-le-Street, Green Dike Lane
8km circuit - Howardian Hills . . .

.

Route No. 627 - Tuesday 28 June 2016
Windermere, Orrest Head, Far Orrest,
Town End, Robin La, Ambleside - 10km
Windermere, English Lake District . . .


Route No. 625 - Thursday 9 June 2016
Yarnbury, Bycliffe Road, Grassington Moor,
Old Moor Lane circuit - 11km
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 623 - Thursday 26 May 2016
Bempton RSPB, Bempton village, Mill Fm
Buckton village, Headland Way cliff path
8km circuit - Yorkshire Coast . . .

.

Route No. 621 - Thursday 12 May 2016
R. Don, Levitthagg Wd, Conisbrough,
Conisbrough Station, TransPennine Trail
10km circuit - South Yorkshire . . .


Route No. 619 - Friday 22 April 2016
Whitton, Alkborough, Julian's Bower,
marsh path, Devils Causeway
circuit - 9km,
North Lincolnshire . . .


Route No. 617 - Wed 6 April 2016
Cross Keys Inn, Narthwaite farm,
Adamthwaite farm, Wandale Hill,
8km circuit - Howgill Fells . . .

.

Route No. 615 - Thurs 31 March 2016
Saltburn, Cleveland Way, Warsett Hill,
New Brotton, Saltburn Gill Nature Reserve
circuit - 9km, Cleveland Coast . . .


Route No. 613 - Thurs 24 March 2016
Flaxton, Oak Busk La, Thornton-le-Clay,
Blue Coat Farm, Cuddy House circuit
8km - Flaxton . . .


Route No. 611 - Wed 16 March 2016
Moorgates, Partridge Hill, Goathland,
Hollin Garth, Esk Valley, Rail Trail,
circuit - 15km North York Moors . . .

.

Route No. 609 - Wed 24 February 2016
Circuit of Foxton Locks (10 rise) &
Inclined Pl. Boat Lift, Grand Union Canal
3km - Leicester . . .


Route No. 607 - Thurs 18 Feb 2016
Wensley, Harmby, Middleham Bridge,
River Ure circuit - 9km
Wensleydale . . .


Route No. 605 - Thurs 7 January 2016
Road walk from Husthwaite to
Easingwold via Thornton Hill - 8km
(linear route) - Howardian Hills . . .

.


Route No. 652 - Wed 14 Dec 2016
Hovingham, Fryton, Fryton Lane,
Ebor Way circuit - 8.5km
Howardian Hills, North Yorkshire . . .

.
.

Route No. 650 - Thurs 24 Nov 2016
Harlow Moor Rd, Valley Gardens,
Harrogate Ringway, Oak Beck,
Harlow Carr circuit - 7km
Harrogate, North Yorkshire . . .


Route No. 648 - Sat. 12 Nov. 2016
Kirklington, Lime Lane,
Whinwath Lane circuit - 6km
Kirklington, N. Yorks. . . .

.

Route No. 646 - Thurs 3 Nov 2016
Burton Leonard, South Stainley,
Brearton, Knaresborough Round Route,
Green La, Rigg Moor La, Limekiln La,
12km circuit - Boroughbridge . . .


Route No. 644 - Wed 19 October 2016
Loch Katrine, ferry pier car park,
way-marked "green" route - 11km
Loch Lomond & The Trossachs . . .


Route No. 642 - Thurs 6 October 2016
Paddock Farm (tea rooms), The Roaches,
Roach End, return via minor road - 8km
Peak District . . .

.

Route No. 640 - Sat 24 Sept 2016
Blanchland, Baybridge, Allenshields,
Bridge End, River Derwent,
B6306 circuit - 6km
Northumberland . . .


Route No. 638 - Thurs 15 Sept. 2016
Hutton-le-Hole, Oxclose Lane,
Hutton Beck, Douthwaite Dale, R Dove,
Back of Parks Road, Gillamoor,
circuit 10km - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 636 - Thurs 25 August 2016
Ripley, Newton Hall, Cayton Grange,
High Cayton, Nidderdale Way
8km circuit - Nidderdale . . .


Route No. 634 - Thurs 4 August 2016
Bolton Castle, Carperby,
Beldon Beck ford circuit - 8km
Wensleydale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No 632 - Monday 25 July 2016
Coppy Lane, Carrickshill Wood,
East Tanfield Station, Causey Gill
Causey Arch circuit - 7km
Co. Durham . . .


Route No. 630 - Thursday 14 July 2016
Square Corner, Black Hambleton,
Cleveland Way, Arden Great Moor,
Dale Head farm(ruin) circuit - 10km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 628 - Thursday 30 June 2016
Kentmere, Hartrigg, Kentmere Reservoir
Tongue House, Overend, Low Lane
10km circuit - English Lake District . . .


Route No. 626 - Monday 27 June 2016
Patterdale, Side Farm,
Silver Crag circuit - 6km
Ullswater, English Lake District . . .


Route No. 624 - Thursday 2 June 2016
West Burton, Newbiggin, Thoralby,
Eshington Bridge, Aysgarth church,
Hestholme Bridge circuit - 11km
Wensleydale . . .


Route No. 622 - Thursday 19 May 2016
Grassington, Linton Falls, River Wharfe,
Grass Wood, Dales Way circuit - 8km
Wharfedale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 620 - Thursday 5 May 2016
Aireyholme La, Cliff Rigg Quarry,
Roseberry Topping, Newton Wood,
Cliff Ridge Wood circuit - 6km,
Cleveland Hills . . .


Route No. 618 - Tuesday 19 April 2016
Saltergate, Glebe Fm, Pifelhead Wood,
Newtondale Halt, Hudson‘s Cross,
Yewtree Scar, A169 circuit - 6km,
North York Moors . . .


Route No.616 - Tues 5 April 2016, Tebay
Waskew Head farm, Weather Hill, Knott,
Tebay Gill, Tebay Gill farm circuit - 6km
Howgill Fells . . .


Route No. 614 - Mon 28 March 2016
Boroughbridge Walking Festival
'Aldwark Ramble' - 6km
Aldwark . . .


Route No. 612 - Thurs 17 March 2016
Leeds & Liverpool Canal, Niffany Br,
Ling Lane, Auction Mart, Gawflat Br,
Springs Canal, Eller Beck, The Bailey,
Rectory Lane circuit - 10km, Skipton . . .


Route No. 610 - Thurs 25 Feb 2016
Reeth, River Swale, Grinton Bridge,
High Fremington, Reeth Bridge
6km circuit - Swaledale . . .


Route No. 608 - Tues 23 February 2016
Circuit of Bradgate Deer Park from
the Newtown Linford car park - 8km
Leicester . . .


Route No. 606 - Thurs 11 Feb 2016
Leighton Res, Roundhill Res, county rd,
Six Dales Trail, Low Ash Head fm,
East Summer Side, Pott Bank circuit
9km - Yorkshire Dales . . .