Skeldergate Bridge over the River Ouse in York
Skeldergate Bridge over the River Ouse in York

Menu:

Search the whole Yorkshire Walks site

yorkshirewalks logo, walker

Request a Route...

National Parks

Ancient
Tree Hunt

Whilst you're out and about why not get involved in 'The Ancient Tree Hunt'

Yorkshire Walks Diary 2011 index . . .

Index map for 2011 to locate a route

All of this year's walks have an Ordnance Survey route map.


Route No. 448 - Sat 3 Dec 2011
Fridaythorpe, Bruber Dale, Thixendale,
Horsedale, Holm Dale, Wolds Way
13km - Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Route No. 446 - Mon 28 Nov 2011
Blow Gill, Cow ridge, Head House,
Arnsgill Ridge, Street Gate Farm
11km - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 444 - Thurs 17 Nov 2011
Ankness, Otterhill Common,
Little Roll Gate, Lidmoor circuit
11km Bransdale, North York Moors. . .


Route No. 442 - Mon 24 October 2011
Hodge Beck & Sleightholmedale circuit
Rollgate Bank & Stonely Woods 10km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 440 - Wed 19 October 2011
Stock Beck, Dallow, Carlesmoor,
Kex Moor circuit - 10km
Yorkshire Dales. . .


Route No. 438 - Fri 14 October 2011
Rosedale, Rosedale Abbey,
Northdale circuit - 10km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 436 - Friday 7 Oct 2011
Sinnington, Appleton-le-Moors,
Cropton, River Seven circuit - 10km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 434 - Wed 21 Sept 2011
Grinton, River Swale,
High Harker Hill circuit - 9km
Swaledale, Yorkshire Dales. . .


Route No. 432 - 24/29 August 2011
North Stainley, Mickley, West Tanfield,
River Ure circuit - 13km
Lower Wensleydale . . .


Route No. 430 - Tues 9 August 2011
Blubberhouses, Round Hill,
Gawk Hill Gate circuit - 12km
Washburn Valley, Lower Wharfedale


Route No. 428 - Wed 3 August 2011
Burnsall, Thorpe, Linton, Linton falls,
River Wharfe, Hebden circuit - 12km
Wharfedale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 426 - Sun 26th June 2011
Ellingstring, Witton Moor, Slipstone
Crags, Gollinglith Foot circuit - 10km
Wensleydale Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 424 - Tuesday 21 Jun 2011
Grassington, Dales Way, Conistone
Dib, Conistone circuit - 11km
Wharfedale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 422 - Tuesday 7 June 2011
Lundy Island, Threequarter Wall
circuit - 8km, Bristol Channel,
North Devon Coast . . .


Route No. 420 - Tues 31st May 2011
Castle Bolton, Carperby, Aysgarth
Falls, Thoresby Lane circuit - 13km
Wensleydale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 418 - Wed 25 May 2011
West Burton, Burton Pasture,
Walden Beck circuit - 10km
Wensleydale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 416 - Thurs 31 March 2011
Kilham West Field, Danes Graves,
Garton Balk, Cottam Warren circuit
12km - Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Route No. 414 - Sat 21 May 2011
Hulne Park circuit - 14km
Alnwick
Northumberland . . .


Route No. 412 - Wed 11 May 2011
Cod Beck, Cleveland Way,
Osmotherley, Cod Beck Reservoir
6km - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 410 - Wed 27 April 2011
Laxton, Bellasize, Blacktoft,
Yokefleet, Saltmarsh, circuit - 19km
Humberside . . .


Route No. 408 - Mon 25 April 2011
Castleton Moor Stn, Westerdale Moor,
Great Hograh Moor, Baysdale,
Battersby Moor, Batersby Junction
14km - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 406 - Wed 20 April 2011
Goathland, Eller Beck,
Crag Cliff Wood, Grosmont - 10km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 404 - Wed 5 April 2011
River Dove daffodil circuit
from Lowna, Farndale - 8km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 402 - Sat. 2 April 2011
Bardsey, Pompocali,
Thorner circuit - 11km
Leeds, West Yorkshire . . .


Route No. 400 - Tues 29 March 2011
Low Mill, Blakey Ridge, Rosedale
Farndale daffodil walk circuit - 9km
Farndale, North York Moors . . .


Route No. 398 - Wed 23 March 2011
Sutton Bank, Cleveland Way,
Hambleton House circuit - 4km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 396 - Fri 11 March 2011
Market Weighton Canal,
Hotham Carrs, Hasholme circuit
15km - Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Route No. 394 - Wed 9 March 2011
Skelton, River Ouse circuit - 3km
Skelton,
York . . .


Route No. 392 - Thurs 24 Feb 2011
Cowhouse Beck circuit - 9km
Helmsley
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 390 - Sat 5 February 2011
Wolds Way, Welton,
Welton Dale circuit - 13km
Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Route No. 389 - Tues 1 February 2011
Boltby, High Barn, Cleveland Way,
Steeple Cross, Boltby Forest - 11km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 387 - Wed 26 January 2011
Ripon Canal, Littlethorpe,
Ox Close Lock circuit - 6km
Ripon . . .


Route No. 385 - Fri 14 January 2011
Osmotherley, Oak Dale,
Thimbleby circuit - 10km
North York Moors . . .


Route No. 383 - Wed 5 January 2011
"The New Walk", Millennium Bridge,
Rowantree Park, R. Ouse circuit
7km - City of York . . .



Route No. 449 - Tues 20 Dec 2011
Kirkbymoorside(via ford)
Hutton-le-Hole, Gillamoor circuit
14km - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 447 - Thurs 1 Dec 2011
Thirsk, Pudding Pie Hill, Cod Beck,
South Kilvington circuit - 9km
Thirsk . . .


Route No. 445 - Wed 23 Nov 2011
Lothersdale, Pennine Way, Pinhaw,
Fiddling Clough Gill, Dodgson Lane,
Raygill circuit - 11km, Skipton . . .


Route No. 443 - Thurs 10 Nov. 2011
Sheriff Hutton, High Stittenham,
Centenary Way, Ebor Way - 11km
Howardian Hills . . .


Route No. 441 - Tue 25 October 2011
Reeth, Arkle Town, Fore Gill,
Helaugh circuit - 13km
Swaledale, Yorkshire Dales. . .


Route No. 439 - Tues 18 October 2011
Pulteney Br, R Avon, Victoria Br, Royal
Victoria Park, Royal Crescent, Circus,
town centre - 5km Bath, Somerset . . .


Route No. 437 - Thurs 13 Oct 2011
Russell's Wood, Hartoft Dale, Cropton
For't, Hamer Beck, Northdale Rigg
10km - North York Moors . . .


Route No. 435 - Wed 5 Oct 2011
Millington village, Wolds Way,
Millington wood circuit - 10km
Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Route No. 433 - Wed 14 Sept 2011
Dalby Visitor Centre, Housedale Rigg,
Sand Dale, Thornton Dale circuit 11km
Dalby Forest, North York Moors . . .


Route No. 431 - Tues 9 August 2011
Pateley Br, Abraham Crags, Heyshaw
Dacre Banks, Glasshouses circuit
14km - Nidderdale(AONB) . . .


Route No. 429 - Sat 6 August 2011
East Keswick, River Wharfe,
Sicklinghall circuit - 8km
Wetherby . . .

Route No. 427 - Sat 2 July 2011
Pateley Br, Bewerley, Coldstone
Ashfoldside Beck, Wath, R. Nidd
13km - Nidderdale (AONB) . . .


Route No. 425 - Wed 29 June 2011
Mallerstang Edge to Gregory Chapel
Hell Gill & Hell Gill Force - 10km
Eden Valley . . .


Route No. 423 - Thurs 10 June 2011
Thornton Rust, Gayle Ing, Skellicks
Beck, Folly Lane, Castle Dykes circuit
12km - Wensleydale, Yorkshire Dales


Route No. 421 - Sun 5 June 2011
Appledore to Westward Ho!
via the Southwest Coastal Path
8km - North Devon Coast . . .


Route No. 419 - Wed 1 June 2011
Staindale Lake, Dargate Dikes,
Bridestones circuit - 7km
Dalby Forest, North York Moors . . .


Route No. 417 - Wed 25 May 2011
Crayke Estate Walk circuit - 5km
Howardian Hills
North Yorkshire . . .


Route No. 415 - Sun 22 May 2011
Embleton, Dunstanburgh Castle,
Craster, Longhoughton - 12km
Northumberland . . .

Route No. 413 - Wed 18 May 2011
Strensall Common, Strensall,
Walbutts circuit - 6km
York . . .


Route No. 411 - Tues 10 May 2011
Reeth Low Moor, Arkle Town,
Arkle Beck circuit - 11km
Swaledale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 409 - Sat 30 April 2011
Arkle Beck & Upper Arkengarthdale
farmland circuit - 10km
Swaledale,
Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 407 - Sun 17 April 2011
Jervaulx, Ellingstring, East Witton,
River Ure circuit - 12km
Wensleydale, Yorkshire dales . . .


Route No. 405 - Tues 12 April 2011
Carlton, Gammersgill, Fleensop,
Horsehouse, West Scrafton circuit
13km - Coverdale, Yorkshire Dales. . .


Route No. 403 - Thurs 7th April 2011
Washfold, Kexwith, How Gate,
Helwith circuit - 11km
Swaledale, Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 401 - Thurs 24 March 2011
Burton Agnes, Harpham,
Lowthorpe, Kilham circuit - 13km
Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Route No. 399 - Thurs 24 March 2011
Carlton-in-Coverdale,
Penhill circuit - 10km
Wensleydale Yorkshire Dales . . .


Route No. 397 - Fri 18 March 2011
East Moor Wood, Cinder Hill,
Birk Nab Farm, Lund Farm circuit
11km - Bransdale, North York Moors


Route No. 395 - Sat 5 March 2011
Stamford Bridge, River Derwent,
Hagg wood, Dunnington - 13km
York . . .


Route No. 393 - Wed 2 March 2011
Wass Bank Woods circuit - 2km
Helmsley
Hambleton Hills . . .


Route No. 391 - Sat 29 Jan 2011
Market Weighton to Pocklington
using the Wolds Way linear walk
18km - Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Just out of hospital this weekend 6 Feb
so it will be a while before I get out on the
hills again but my friends are providing
some good routes in the meantime - Frank

Route No. 388 - Sat 29 January 2011
Dene Mouth, Castle Eden Dene,
Castle Eden circuit - 8km
Peterlee, Co. Durham . . .


Route No. 386 - Fri 21 Jan 2011
Pocklington, Gt Givendale church,
Millington, Kilnwick Percy circuit
16km - Yorkshire Wolds . . .


Route No. 384 - Sat 8 Jan 2011
Birdforth, Thormanby, Husthwaite,
Carlton Husthwaite circuit - 8km
Easingwold, North Yorkshire . . .