Looking over Cam Head to Wharfedale as we climbed out of Kettlewell
Looking over Cam Head to Wharfedale as we climbed out of Kettlewell

Menu:

Search the whole Yorkshire Walks site

yorkshirewalks logo, walker

Request a Route...

National Parks

Ancient
Tree Hunt

Whilst you're out and about why not get involved in 'The Ancient Tree Hunt'

Yorkshire Walks Diary 2006 index . . .

Index map for 2006 to locate a route

All of this year's walks have an Ordnance Survey route map on the Landranger series map base, and a link to the route in Google Earth.


Route 204 Saturday 30 December 2006
Studley Royal Deer Park,
Seven Bridges Valley,
River Laver circuit - 11km
Ripon, North Yorkshire


Route 202 Monday 6 November 2006
Cropton, Cropton Forest, Hartoft End,
R. Seven, Cropton Banks circuit - 15km
North York Moors

Evening sunshine on the trees at Castle Howard
Route 200 Monday 30 October 2006
Circuit around the edge of the
grounds of Castle Howard
Howardian Hills


Route 198 Saturday 7 October 2006
Kettlewell, Conistone Moor,
Dales Way circuit - 14km
Wharfedale, Yorkshire Dales


Route 196 26 September 2006
Chop Gate, Cock Howe, Barker's Crags
Lord Stone's Cafe, Cringle Moor
Cold Moor circuit - 16km
Bilsdale - North York Moors

View over Woodlands Valley, Ladybower, Derbyshire
Route 194 Saturday 9 September 2006
Ladybower Reservoir, Derwent Dam
Woodlands Valley circuit - 15km
Ladybower Reservoir, Derbyshire

Little Alms Cliff
Route 192 Monday 4 September 2006
Norwood Edge, Stainburn Forest
Little Alms Cliff circuit - 6km
Washburn Valley, Lower Wharfedale

Castle Campbell
Route 190 Saturday 26 August 2006
Dollar, Dollar Burn, Castle Campbell
Burn of Sorrows circuit - 4.5km
Ochil Hills, Clackmannanshire
Scotland

Kilburn White Horse
Route 188 Sunday 30 July 2006
Kilburn White Horse, Hambleton Hotel
Sutton Bank Visitor Centre circuit - 7km
Hambleton Hills, North York Moors

Littlebeck
Route 186 Wednesday 19 July 2006
Littlebeck, The Hermitage, Maybeck
Falling Foss circuit - 7km
North York Moors

Spofforth Castle
Route 184 Saturday 8 July 2006
Spofforth, River Crimple, Follifoot
Spofforth Castle - 8km.
(Between Harrogate & Wetherby)

Boroughbridge
Route 182 Wednesday 14 June 2006
Boroughbridge, River Ure,
Aldborough 6km, Boroughbridge . . .
(Roman Town & the Devil's Arrows)


"Counting Sheep" May 2006

I'm adding this interesting tit-bit to pass
the time whilst I'm unable to go walking
this may sound like a subject to put you
to sleep, but I think it's quite interesting.
Dales/fell ponies in the Howgill fells
Routes 177 to 180
Wednesday 3 May to Friday 5 May 2006
Based at the Fat Lamb
near Ravenstonedale
Howgill Fells.

Hambleton Drove Road
Route 175 Thursday 20 April 2006
Silton Woods, Oak Dale,
Hambleton Drove Road, Kepwick 15.7km
Cleveland Hills, North York Moors


Route 173 Wednesday 5 April 2006
Chop Gate, Cock Howe, Barker's Crags
Lord Stone's Cafe, Raisdale - 14.5km
Bilsdale, North York Moors


Route 171 Wednesday 22 March 2006
Ellers Wood, Cow Ridge, Head House
Arnsgill Ridge, Wheat Beck - 12km
Cleveland Hills, North York Moors


Route 169 Tuesday 7 March 2006
Fridaythorpe,
Wolds Way circuit - 12km
Yorkshire Wolds

.

Route 167 Wednesday 1 March 2006
Grassington, Conistone, Malham Moor
Treshfield circuit - 17.5km
Wharfedale, Yorkshire Dales


Route 165 Sunday 22 January 2006
Carlton, Horsehouse, Arkleside
Swineside, West Scrafton - 13km
Coverdale - Yorkshire Dales


Route No. 163
Monday 16 January 2006
Wetwang circuit - 13km
Yorkshire Wolds

.


Route 203 Saturday 11 November 2006
Burnsall, Hebdon, Grassington
(via High Lane),
River Wharfe circuit - 11km
Yorkshire Dales


Route 201 Saturday 4 November 2006
Hole-of-Horcum, Maylo Cross
Bridestones, Warren Farm circuit - 17km
North York Moors


Route 199 Monday 23 October 2006
Rosedale Abbey, Anna Cross
Lastingham, River Seven circuit - 14km
Rosedale, North York Moors

Birchwoods by the Greta opposite Brignall Mill
Route 197 Monday 2 October 2006
Greta Bridge, North Wood, Brignall Mill
Brignall Banks, River Greta - 12km
Barnard Castle, Tees Valley


Route 195 13 September 2006
Clay Bank, Botton Head, Ingleby Incline
Greenhow Plantation - circuit 12km
Cleveland Hills
North York Moors

Lippersley Ridge
Route 193 Thursday 7 September 2006
Blubberhouses, Roman Road
Lipersley Ridge, Timble circuit - 12km
Washburn Valley, Lower Wharfedale

Monks' Trod in East Arnecliff Wood
Route 191 Wednesday 30 August 2006
Egton High Moor, Glaisdale
East Arnecliff Wood circuit - 14.5km
North York Moors

Arkengarthdale
Route 189 Wednesday 16 August 2006
Langthwaite, Fremmington Edge
Reeth, Arkengarthdale - 13km
Swaledale
Yorkshire Dales

Hole-of-Horcum
Route 187 Wednesday 26 July 2006
Hole-of-Horcum,
Dundale Pond circuit - 8.5km
North York Moors

Fields near Crambe
Route 185 Wednesday 12 July 2006
Kirkham Abbey, Crambe,
River Derwent circuit - 9km
Howardian Hills


Route 183 Tuesday 4 July 2006
Robin Hood's Bay,
Rain Dale circuit - 4km
Yorkshire Coast

Walmgate Bar, York City Walls
Route 181 Wednesday 24 May 2006
Circuit of York City Walls - 5km

I couldn't stay at home any longer
without going potty, but this little
walk is all could manage
.
.
.
.
Wednesday 10 May 2006
After all that fabulous walking last week
and a wedding party on Saturday, I ended
up in the emergency department of our
local hospital in the early hours of Sunday
morning. I need a minor operation &
meanwhile I can't do much walking. Frank
Waldendale off Wensleydale
Route 176 Wednesday 26 April 2006
Carlton in Coverdale, Waldendale
Horsehouse, river Cover - 16.5km
Wensleydale

.

Route 174 Good Friday 14 April 2006
Blubberhouses to Bolton Abbey
via Rocking Hall - 14.5km
Yorkshire Dales


Route 172 Wednesday 29 March 2006
Sutton Bank, Gormire Lake
Boltby Scar, Cleveland Way - 9.5km
Hambleton Hills, North York Moors


Route 170 Saturday 11 March 2006
Bowlees, Ettersgill, Forest-Teesdale
High Force, Low Force - 13.5km
Upper Teesdale


Route 168 Saturday 4 March 2006
Blubberhouses,
Fewston & Swinsty Reservoirs,
Dob Park Bridge,Timble - 14.5km
Washburn Valley


Route 166 Wednesday 1 February 2006
Hole of Horcum: Pigtrough
Hawdale & Honess Griffs - 10km
North York Moors


Route 164 Saturday 21 January 2006
Caulkleys Bank, West Ness
Nunnington circuit - 7km
Howardian Hills


Route 162 Saturday 7 January 2006
River Rye, Murton Grange
Caydale, Nettle Dale
Hambleton Hills, North York Moors